Loom Weaving

First Project on the New Loom!

AH! I’m so excited to finally get to share the success of my first ever handwoven project! It’s just a simple acrylic scarf made form Red Heart Super Soft. The awesome thing is I actually ran out of purple yarn halfway through and had to switch to pink, so I have this cool two-toned scarf I don’t know if I could even replicate. The real coincidence is that the color change is exactly in the middle! Talk about lucky.

I’m absolutely in love  with this loom! The other amazing thing coming from my crochet background is that this took less than 3 hours to complete. Are you kidding? That’s lightning fast! Here’s the finished product below!

I have so many more projects in mind, but I believe this is going to be the start of a very dear relationship 🙂

Don’t forget to leave your feedback below ❤

Leave a Reply

