Crafting and Hobbies · Crochet

Crocheted Wagon Wheel Purse

PinWagonWheelTote

I love big purses! And when making a bag, I tend to stick with cotton yarn. It’s rigid enough to resist stretching like acrylic, and you can usually wash it like you would anything else. You can add handles, or wear it like a shoulder bag with one long strap. This is definitely my favorite crocheted purse I’ve made!

Big cotton totes make great beach bags, too. I’ve fit Frisbees and snacks in this one, and sometimes I use it as crochet project storage. But honestly I really like how adjusting the colors can make it a neat modern style with a flair of Country Western influence.

This is the first crochet purse pattern I’ve written and I’m really proud of it. Tons of pictures and step by step instructions! If you also love big crochet bags, the PDF pattern is available in my Etsy and Ravelry stores.

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Crocheted Wagon Wheel Purse

Leave a Reply

