Recipes

The Easiest Cheesecake EVER

I mentioned in my last post, Unicorn Bark, that I was putting on a bake sale for my neighborhood yard sale. To set myself aside from the endless stream of cupcakes and brownies, I decided to go a little more decadent.

My mom has used cheesecakes to drive fundraisers for her Rescue (Lucky Paw All Animal Rescue) in the past, so I reached out to her for her recipe. Guys, you wouldn’t believe how easy it is, and how absolutely perfect the cheesecakes come out. With three ingredients, you can make the easiest, most perfect cheesecake ever.

19895018_1400785390004796_4250991186274478009_n.jpg

The recipe makes one large 8 inch cheesecake (or two if you use premade pie crusts in tins), or between 24-30 cupcake sized mini cheesecakes. The minis are what I went with for portability at my bake sale, and I sold them for one dollar a piece. I sold about 60 of them, but I’m sure at a larger venue I could have easily doubled both the price and the quantity.

Without further ado:

The World’s Easiest (and Best) Cheesecake!

Three 8 oz packages of cream cheese (softened at room temp)

One can of sweetened condensed milk

Three eggs

Preheat the oven to 300 degrees. Either crush up a store bought pie crust into a parchment lined 8 inch spring form pan, use two store bought crusts, or make your own graham cracker crust.

Once the cream cheese has softened, use a stand mixer to whip it up. Scrape the sides and the mixer twice, until all the cream cheese is a soft consistency.

Drizzle the condensed milk into the bowl as the mixer is running slowly. Scrape the sides until the mixture is consistent, now more like a batter.

(Optional step: This is where you could add any flavoring. Melted chocolate, pumpkin pie filling, and crushed oreos are some of my favorites.)

Turn on the mixer and add the eggs one at a time, occasionally scraping the bowl until the mixture is consistent.

Pour your batter into the pan and let it cook for one hour. Once the top of the cake is set, the rest will set as it cools. Allow it to cool for four hours in the refrigerator before decorating with buttercream frosting, strawberries and sugar, drizzled chocolate, or whatever else you can think of! I made Strawberry buttercream, Oreo buttercream, salted chocolate caramel, and peanut butter chocolate cheesecakes.

Cupcake Alternative

Follow the recipe as above, but firmly pat your crust into each cupcake liner. Fill about 2/3’s of the way full and cook at 275 degrees for 30 minutes.

The possibilities are endless!

Leave a Reply

